You Think, You Know Me

A Shade Of Pen

Some poems are special.. They just are. There is too much in it.. R.A.W. the poem is inspired by Jen Lefever Wood’s sketches. she is awesome at art and poetry. Make sure to drop to her blog. I love her words and her glowing heart.

my story

Behind the endless smiles

There are scars I never show

Behind the insane chatter

There is a story you will never know

You see what I choose to show

There are things you will never know

We all wear such shades

That the world has not seen

When the entire world sleeps

I cry and curse within

You may forget the biggest woes

But there’s something you will never know

My roses have so many thorns

They make me bleed more and more

And yet, one day I will grow

And the thorns will hide

I talk, laugh and smile

Because the tears are…

View original post 107 more words

Leave a Reply

